I went home for the first time in a while that wasn’t a holiday or a place to stay while visiting friends. Lately, I have had some really confusing thoughts, many which I still don’t understand. Ever since I have been little I have always thought of the worst possible outcome for any given situation. Failing a test, not getting into my chosen university or just getting hurt. I have been so scared about what could possibly go wrong that I don’t ever appreciate how lucky am I.

That is why I went home. I have two amazing parents who love each other and our family so much. I am so lucky to have such a big family and I never get to see them because I focus so much of my attention on work or friends. Things have been weird over the last few years and it is time to focus on myself and my goals again. Mostly it is just changing my thinking more than anything. I think I am in the right place with the right opportunities. I am just not using them as effectively as I could. Here is to making a change in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

