surfing

The more and more I surf around this public relations blog-o-sphere, the more I realize how excited I am to enter this field. The one thing I was most scared of when considering jobs was not being intellectually challenged at work,and not being able to continue to learn and educated about the world around me. I think this field will not only allow me to experience these things, but also challenge me. I love that about it.

I have been working at my boring auto assembly job for over a month now and I get lost at work. I am bored counting down the minutes or hours before I get to go home. I don’t want the rest of my life to be a countdown to the bitter end. I want to enjoy my career. I want to be the one who doesn’t leave the office or the one always questioning new possibilities. It just makes me feel more confident about my future in public relations.

One of the blogs that truly made me feel this way was Doug Walker’s Webwalker blog. Quite honestly some of the posts and videos really impressed me. This video especially.

Leave a Reply

